Military Resources (Purple Star)




Warrensburg R-6 School District recognizes a significant commitment to supporting military families and students of servicemen and women.


Warrensburg R-6  schools have met specific requirements, targeted training, and implemented programs and resources designed to support the unique situations facing military students and families.

As a Purple Star School, we have a dedicated liaison as a single point of contact for military families and military-connected students. This staff member is specially trained to support various issues that face military families: 

  • Relocation
  • Deployment
  • Loss
  • Academic Planning
Dedicated Liaisons:

Central Office--Dr. John Finnane-- jfinnane@warrensburgr6.org

Maple Grove Elementary--Dr. Ashley Klein-- aklein@warrensburgr6.org

Ridge View Elementary--Mrs. Jennifer Fox-- jfox@warrensburgr6.org

Sterling Elementary--Mr. Jason Abner--jabner@warrensburgr6.org

Martin Warren Elementary--Mrs. Beth Tiller btiller@warrensburgr6.org

Warrensburg Middle School/District Liaison--Mr. Brandon Figg bfigg@warrensburgr6.org
Warrensburg High School--Mr. Matthew Bax mbax@warrensburgr6.org 


Resources:

Military Family's Guide to School Transitions. https://drive.google.com/file/d/1MUor7237h1c5hlEemlWwM3Ggke-9-khG/view?usp=sharing


 Checklist for military families when relocating with their exceptional family member 

(dependent child who has a disability)

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1LL8rSnZuIZbZa8D9Qy-bb0Kb6hc6IhJg/view?usp=sharing


 School Withdrawal/Enrollment Checklist. 

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1aQyR3f7sbKZ9WusRLRn_FOvQJZl1xgHE/view?usp=sharing


Whiteman Airforce Base Community Resource Guide

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Ntzoc_wghKa3ylR9-F09IYfSJi6Qj6699rFnV9Fi6lI/edit?usp=sharing