WELCOME TO

Martin Warren

Ms. Lorna Cassell, Principal
Click here to read Ms. Cassell's weekly newsletter. 


Believe~Achieve~Excel

Mission Statement: "The Warrensburg R-VI School District will educate and empower all students to be confident and successful through engaged learning in a safe community."

Vision: Our vision for Martin Warren is to be a model for student success in the global community.





Author Laurie Calkhoven will be visiting our school the morning of April 25th.  Books are on sale now-this is a great opportunity for your student to have a book signed by an author they have met!  See Mrs. Shaw in the library for details.

Books for sale:

Guinness Book of World Records-Fearless Feats: $3.50

Will at the Battle of Gettysburg: $5.00

Daniel at the Siege of Boston: $5.00

                                  I Grew Up to Be President: $6.00





Tuesday, April 8—Election Day—Please remember to vote!

Monday, April 14—Friday, April 25 — Jump Rope for Heart @ MW

Tuesday, April 15—Pizza Hut Night for Martin Warren PE 5:00—8:00 p.m.

Thursday, April 17—Monday, April 21—Easter Break—No School

Wednesday, April 23—4th Grade Field Trip to Jefferson City

Friday, April 25—Author Visit from Laurie Calkhoven

Tuesday, April 29—Thursday, May 8—MAP Testing

Wednesday, May 30—LAST Early Release Collaboration Day—Out @ 1:20

Wednesday, May 7—PTO Meeting in the MW Library 5:30 p.m.

Friday, May 9—DARE Camp for 5th grade 8:00 a.m.—7:30 p.m.

Monday, May 12—Friday, May 16—Buy One, Get One Free Book Fair

Monday, May 12—Pizza Hut Night for Martin Warren PE 5:00—8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, May 13—3rd Grade PE Fun Night 5:30—6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, May 14—3rd Grade to Knob Noster State Park

Friday, May 16—5th Grade to Tour Middle School

Tuesday, May 20—Fine Arts Festival & 3rd Grade Music Performance